Gallery Wall

Ok, so hi again, I haven’t blogged in FOR-EV-ER because of time constraints and because we literally have been doing no projects around here. Sadly I have reached the point in the home renovations where the projects that needed a little money and a lot of elbow grease are finished and I am into the phase where the projects need a lot of money and none of my elbow grease.

Today, I thought I would share our gallery wall, that I’m sure will continue to grow, and where we got everything on it because I always hear of people needing prints made or looking for cool art pieces.

2016-01-05 13.57.22

The center photo is a canvas print I ordered from photobucket.com. We have ordered several different sizes of canvas prints from here (and know others who have as well) and they have always turned out great, shipped quickly, and are of wonderful quality. PLUS, this website runs deals ALL THE TIME. I ordered this one, which is an 11 x14 and got it shipped for $25 when they were running a sale.

2016-01-05 14.00.22

The wooden arrow under it was purchased from Hobby Lobby. Nothing special about it, I just thought the wall needed a little more dimension and another material to set it off.

The two prints on the right-hand side were ordered from a favorite Etsy shop of mine called Retro Book Art…check them out here. I have ordered many prints from this shop and I have been SUPER PLEASED with everything I’ve received. I was first introduced to the shop a few years ago when Andrew ordered me a print for Valentine’s Day.

Each “picture” is printed on dictionary paper, which adds another factor to the coolness. I was surprised when looking that the shop offers both Marshall and West Virginia University prints. I ordered an MU and a print with the outline of WV on it. Again, the pieces were well priced and shipped fast!

2016-01-05 13.59.34

On the left-hand side, we have a picture I bought, again, from Hobby Lobby. Nothing too special about it, since it was mass produced, but a good reminder, nonetheless.

2016-01-05 13.58.50

 

The last piece on our wall, for now, is one of my favorites. I also purchased this from an Etsy shop called Moxie Mermaid, you can check them out here. This shop specializes in water color portraits of houses. You send them a photo of your house and they send you back a hand painted portrait of your home….all for $25!!

2016-01-05 13.58.23

Anyhoo, there you have it. Nothing too special, but definitely some cool pieces that livened up the big ol’ wall in our living room.

Where do you get your custom art pieces?

4 thoughts on “Gallery Wall

  1. Keisha says:

    Looks great! I love Etsy! I am struggling to find items for our walls. I am over obsessed about the items being the same thing (location and style) and matching lol. I drive Troy nuts! I can’t help it.

Leave a Reply

